Board of Directors

The PVARF is governed by a Board of Directors. Four of these board members are statutory: Director, Chief of Staff, Associate Chief of Staff (ACOS) for Research and Development, and ACOS for Education. The Board of Directors has appointed an Executive Director to develop and implement policy and manage the operations of PVARF.

Placeholder Image for Archie Bouwer
About >

Archie Bouwer, PhD

Board Designated Member

Placeholder Image for David Cohen
About >

David Cohen, MD


Placeholder Image for Darwin Goodspeed
About >

Darwin Goodspeed, FACHE


Image for Michael Heinrich
About >

Michael Heinrich, MD

Medical Oncology

Image for Mary Heinricher
About >

Mary Heinricher, PhD


Image for Sahana Misra
About >

Sahana Misra, MD

Chief of Staff

Image for Cheryl Morgan

Cheryl Morgan, CPA


Image for Kim Neve
About >

Kim Neve, PhD

Research Pharmacologist

Image for Molly Osborne

Molly Osborne, MD, PhD


Placeholder Image for Merritt Raitt
About >

Merritt Raitt, MD


Placeholder Image for Dr. Kerry N. Rhyne, MD

Dr. Kerry N. Rhyne, MD

Associate Chief of Staff

Image for Kathryn Schuff
About >

Kathryn Schuff, MD, MCR


Image for Stephen M. Smith
About >

Stephen M. Smith, MB, BS, PhD

Critical Care Medicine

Want to learn more about PVARF?